Cos. Tyrone, Donegal, Londonderry & Fermanagh Ireland Genealogy Research

Official Website of the Mailing List


Cookstown, Co. Tyrone, Members of the Board of Guardians 1879

Extracted from the Tyrone Constitution May 16, 1879
Transcribed, Compiled and Submitted by
Len Swindley, Melbourne, Australia

The Poor Law Union of Cookstown comprised the parishes of Arboe, Artrea, Ballinderry, Ballyclog, Derryloran, Desertcreat, Donaghenry (part), Kildress, Lissan, Pomeroy (part), and Tamlaght.

The Union Workhouse was situated in Cookstown.


Surname Firstname
Gunning William A. Esq., J.P., Chairman
Castlestuart The Earl of, D.L., J.P.
Conyngham Colonel, D.L., J.P.
Hassard Robert, Esq., J.P.
Moore John Byers Gunning, J.P.
Charles D.H., M.D.
Johnston George
Dickson Andrew
Loughran Bernard
McDonald Patrick
Gourley William
Beck John
Reid J.H.
Henderson John