Cos. Tyrone, Donegal, Londonderry & Fermanagh Ireland Genealogy Research

Official Website of the Mailing List

Aghadowey Presbyterian Church, Coleraine, Co. Londonderry, Succession List of Ministers 1655-2019

Submitted by
Steve McCracken
Transcribed and Compiled by
Jim McKane, Ontario, Canada
Aghadowey Presbyterian Church

Photo Courtesy of Jennifer Cunningham, member of Aghadowey Presbyterian Church


Aghadowey Presbyterian Church, 50 Ardreagh Rd, Aghadowey, Coleraine is a congregation of the Presbyterian Church in Ireland which has been witnessing since 1814. 


Minister’s Name Date Served
William Jacque, M.A. 1655-1659
Thomas Boyd, M.A. 1660-1699
James McGregor 1701-1718
John Elder, M.A. 1723-1773
Samuel Hamilton, M.A. 1773-1788
Archibald Fullerton 1790-1813
John Brown, M.A., D.D. 1813-1871
Alexander Wallace 1873-1874
James B. Huston 1874-1890
Gilbert A. Kennedy 1890-1900
Samuel W. Morrison, B.A., B.D. 1901-1929
W. J. Wallace Bruce, Msc. 1930-1962
John H. Davey, B.A. D.D. 1963-1972
Alexander McM. Kerr, B.A. 1973-2002
Robert A. Kane, B. Sc. PhD, B.D. 2004-